The Reading Quest Wrap-Up

In which we can definitively say I kind of suck at read-a-thons. How did I do?

First Book in a series: Suicide Forest by Jeremy Bates
It was enjoyable but unremarkable.

Book with a Verb in the Title: Donald Trump Revealed by Michael Kranish
Reveal is the verb. This book was incomplete at the time the challenge finished.

Book with a Weapon on the Cover: Brimstone Angels by Erin M. Evans
Entertaining. I look forward to continuing with the series.

Book with a Red Cover: The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, Vol. 1 by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa
An old favorite with a new spin. Done in the style of 1960s satanic horror movies, this was a fun, creepy, and campy romp.

Book with a TV/Movie Adaptation: The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls
A very compelling memoir that I highly recommend.

I didn’t complete any side quests since I never finished the main quest. My final stats are EXP 45 and HP 143 and I was level 1. I checked the comments on the Final Scoreboard and someone checked all of the boxes. I’m impressed, baffled, and intimidated.

I hope Read at Midnight does this again because it’s a fun idea. Maybe I’ll do better when I’m not two months out from my wedding.

Leave a Reply

