Nerdy 30 Activity 18

I attended an event at my library and it was amazing! It was Late Night Recess for adults. They had a ton of fun things to do including

  • Giant chess
  • Giant Chinese checkers
  • Giant connect four
  • Bubble wrap dance room
  • Four square
  • Jump rope and double Dutch
  • DDR
  • Hula hoops
  • Face painting
  • Button making
  • Board games
  • Make your own slime
  • Spirographs
  • Parachute and balls
  • Nerf fights
  • Hungry hippos/people
  • People bowling
  • Cookies and milk
  • Smoothie bike

The last one was a bike that generated a blender and resulted in free smoothies for everyone. FHubs and I played with the parachute and did several games. I stomped on a lot of bubble wrap and watched the nerf fighting in the stacks.

There were also free books but the person who wasn't 100% sure what they were for. He thought they were for people who got library cards. I made a case for my devotion (I type the letter L in my phone's browser and it autocompletes for the library) and said please and got a copy of The Royal We.

Below are some photos. The event was amazing and I really hope they do it again ere too long.

Leave a Reply

