The Wonders of Coconut Oil

You read that right. I am a huge fan of coconut oil. I’ve only used the kind with a texture like petroleum jelly but I know there is an oil-y form as well.

Moisturizer
I had major issues with dry skin in winter. I wound up using petroleum jelly because it was the only thing that worked but it still left me feeling greasy. Coconut oil goes on lighter, does the same work, but doesn’t feel nearly as greasy. I’ve even used it sparingly on my cheeks and it works great.

Shaving Gel
I’ve been using it to dry shave instead of shaving with soap in the shower. I’m never going back. I can jump in the shower when I’m done and I can wear my glasses and see what I’m doing the entire time. It moisturizers while you shave too.

Conditioner
There are two ways to do this, use a little bit applied directly to hair or use it as a setting treatment and washing it out. I tried the first one. It did the job but it made my hair feel a tiny bit greasy. I didn’t hate it but I didn’t love it. It will do in a pinch but I think I’ll stick with my current product.

Digestive Help
My little tub of organic coconut oil came with nutritional information. Yes, folks it’s entirely edible. It’s supposed to have a variety of other health benefits so I’m going to try to incorporate it into my morning smoothies.

Makeup Remover?
I have no tried this but I use another kind of oil now. When that runs out, I may see how it measures up.

Cooking?
I think this is meant more for the oil consistency but it’s supposed to be great for things like stir fry.

I’m sure there’s a variety of things but these are the things I can either verify or want to verify. I’m told it can also be used as an organic diaper cream or as part of an organic bug repellent. There are so many good things it can do, you should look into what coconut oil can do to improve your life.

Leave a Reply

