June Book Haul

Since I was hit with a $1200 car repair bill, I did not have an excessive of disposable income. While FHubs contributed to this, I still have to handle part of it.

Broke Millennial by Erin Lowry
This was paid for exclusively with store credit so it cost me $0. I watched her interview on The Financial Diet’s YouTube and really liked what she had to say. I was on the wait list at the library but my consistent financial trouble made me think it would be wise to have this book on hand.

Nocturnal Reader’s Box
I partook in the Nocturnal Reader’s box for June. It was All Hail the King and I should have known this wouldn’t resonate with me. I haven’t read much King but I definitely should. If you’re a King fan, you’ll love it. The books are Pork Pie Hat by Peter Straub and Gwendy’s Button Box by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar. I was a little disappointed both of these books are considered novellas rather than full length works. I love the sound of July’s theme so I’ll keep an eye out for unboxings to see what the books are.

Goodwill Haul
A couple of friends and I did some thrifting and Goodwill had great prices for a couple of books. Inside a Dog by Alexandra Horowitz and Deceptively Delicious by Jessica Seinfeld. I may be an adult but I still take some convincing to get all my veggies.

Book Outlet Haul
I got a really good discount and my library has none of these. Don’t judge me too harshly.

  • Wet Dog by Sophie Gamand
  • Dogs and Their People by BarkPost
  • Eavesdropper by Mete Erdogan
  • Finding Momo: Coast to Coast by Andrew Knapp

The Trio
I told myself I wouldn’t haul these until I had all three retellings. Now I do.

  • Fairest of Them All by Serena Valentino
  • The Beast Within by Serena Valentino
  • Poor Unfortunate Soul by Serena Valentino

Total: 12

Annual Total: 45

I don’t think I’m staying below 50.

Leave a Reply

