Sisterhood of the World Booktag 1

Since we’re coming into Women’s History month, now seemed the perfect time for a Tag Tuesday

Version One

What is your favorite fairy tale or legend?
Little Red Riding Hood. I don’t know why but this has always spoken to me.

What is the last book you bought?
Fox Fur and Burn by Sophie Carlon

How do you feel about DNFing books?
Favorably. If you’re not enjoying it, don’t waste your time. If I make it past the 50% mark, I give myself a read credit on GoodReads.

Describe your personality in 3 books

How do you organize your bookshelves?
By genre to determine which shelf they go on, by size to determine how they sit on that shelf, then by color to structure how those books fit together.

What is the most beautiful book you own?
My Jane Austen cloth bound books are gorgeous. In the Dark is a very large full color anthology that just struck me as incredibly pretty and still does. It has a large 1 on it so maybe it will get a friend someday.

If you had a job in the book industry, what would it be and why?
I’ve worked in sales before so definitely not that. I was pretty decent with some of the social media creation we did. Probably either an editor or a writer.

What is one book everyone has to read before they die and why?
1984 and Brave New World. Both show the dangers of being unable to think for yourself. I’d include Fahrenheit 451 but Bradbury sucks at exposition.

If you were to get a bookish tattoo, what would it be?
‘It goes on’ on my left shoulder. It’s part of a Robert Frost quote “I can sum up everything I know about the world in three words: It goes on.”

You can commission Shakespeare to write a play for you about absolutely anything. What would it be about?
Either the dangers of fascism or the pain of mental illness in a world that doesn’t understand. Both would be done with the knowledge we now possess. Shakespeare doing sonnets about the various mental illnesses would be phenomenal.

I tag anyone who is interested in doing this tag

Leave a Reply

