February Book Haul/Nerdy 30 New Books #5 & 6

The problem with this haul is that February was supposed to be a book no-buy. I think I hit a point of stress where my self-control snapped. Planning a wedding, work stuff, and a few other things came together and I snatched up

The Twelve Doctors of Christmas cloth bound hardcover and Timelord Fairytales boxset. It has not been easy finding either tome on the interwebs in any form so when I saw it, I pounced. I didn’t even have a coupon.

As for books I didn’t buy, I participated in the reddit books exchange. My last few exchanges were duds. Old VHS tapes I can only store or sell online, scented crap I’m allergic to, and a few other underwhelming things. For books, I gave my Santa a link to my GoodReads profile and s/he asked if I owned any of the books on my TBR. I sent links to my wish list and books I own shelves. My Santa got me two books from my wishlist

I was super pumped for finally have a winner for a gift exchange. Since these are gifts, they don’t count toward my final 30. I’m planning on doing my ‘read from home’ 3 weeks in March so the only new books I will have will be gifts. March might wind up being a better ‘no buy’ than my intended one.

I also had a Kickstarter I backed in 2016 come in which contained:

  • Yes Roya by C. Spike Trotman
  • My Monster Boyfriend edited by C. Spike Trotman
  • The Sleep of Reason edited by C. Spike Trotman
  • New World by C. Spike Trotman

That brings the total to two Doctor Who anthology impulse buys, two books from Mothbox, two from a reddit gift, and four from kickstarter for a grand total of 10. Good thing I’m in the midst of a book purge (details to follow, I promise).

Leave a Reply

