2017 Casual Challenges

This year, I’m feeling ambitious. I’m going to participate in not one, not two, not three but 4 casual challenges. I’m hoping to read diversely this year so I should be able to check off at least half of each challenge if I do this right.

Pop Sugar Reading Challenge 2017
They’ve opted for a new format this year and added an advanced section. I’m more likely to check off some of the advanced stuff before the regular stuff but that’s the beauty of no pressure.

Book Riot Read Harder Challenge 2017
Changing it up from last year, Book Riot included categories from some authors. There’s a bit of overlap between these suggestions and my final casual challenge. Either the folks below were inspired by this or they want to read similarly diverse books. Both are good things.

Around the Year in 52 Books
Frequently undertaken by one of my favorite Booktubers, I thought I’d try it out of myself. I think I can do some good work on this list.

Diversity Bingo
BooksandLala did the one month version of this challenge in December. They have since come out with a bingo for the entire year. I don’t think I’ll make as big of a dent into this one but I’d like to try.

 

Leave a Reply

