December Wrap-Up and January TBR

December was busy and I didn’t have quite as much reading time as I would have liked. It was still a pretty decent reading month.

December Wrap-Up

The Dog Merchants by Kim Kavin
A fantastic and informative book about the dog industry. There is so much we don’t see but we have the power to change things whether it be dog shows or if rescues can outweigh top price purebreds. 5/5

Rolling in the Deep by Mira Grant
A fun and fantastic novella by Mira Grant about why you should be careful what you wish for. Real life is not a fairytale. 5/5

The Curse of Jacob Tracy by Kim Messinger
A Civil War soldier can see dead people. He becomes acquainted with a woman who not only knows about his secret but knows a great deal more. From there, it gets a lot more complicated. It was an excellent read but it lost a star because of how many questions don’t get asked or answered. 4/5

My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins

January TBR

Stranger Here by Jen Larsen
January is either human trafficking or weight loss so here’s a memoir about extreme weight loss. I could stand to lose more than a little bit of weight but not quite this much.

Sleeping with Dogs by Lindsey Grant
My indie press pick from Seal Press. Seal Press is best known for a variety of feminist nonfiction works but this memoir is about the life of a professional dog walker

The Nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney
A rich family faces the reality that the money they’ve been counting on to solve their problems might not be there. I’ve been curious since it came out so now my questions will be answered.

The Secret Language of Dogs by Victoria Stilwell
I loved her TV show It’s Me or the Dog and have considered attending her training academy despite it being expensive AF. I love her method of training dogs and this was in my top 5 for Christmas.

The Day of the Donald by Andrew Shaffer
I discovered this title when I was looking for a book that takes place in DC. I found a few but this one stood out to be because it’s gloriously ridiculous, just like the future of America. If I can, I’d like to start this in January.

Leave a Reply

