Book Tag: Totally Should’ve

I haven’t done a book tag in a while so here you go. Courtesy of BooksandLala.

Totally should’ve gotten a sequel
Shades of Gray by Jasper Fforde. It sat on my shelves for years before I read it and there’s still nothing else in the series.

Totally should’ve gotten a spin-off series
John Connolly wrote a novella called The Caxton Private Lending Library & Book Depository. I absolutely adored it and while there’s a second short story, this deserves an entire series.

An author who totally should write more books
Since Jane Austen isn’t physically possible, I’ll say J. Courtney Sullivan. I love Commencement and The Engagements and want more from her.

A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else
Neville and Luna should have ended up together.

Totally should’ve ended differently
I read In the Woods by Tana French and I hated literally everything about the ending. I want both of the mysteries solved and that character’s life to not be completely in the septic system. To this day, I won’t touch another book by her.

Totally should’ve had a movie franchise
The Parasol Protectorate. It’s a steampunk Victorian story with ghosts, vampires, and werewolves so I’m not holding my breath.

Totally should’ve had a TV show
American Gods. People say it’s coming but they’ve been saying that for years. I’ll believe it when I see trailers with actual show footage.

Totally should’ve had only one point of view
Allegiant needed two points of view but the writing did nothing to tell the two voices apart. If Roth can’t write for two minds, she shouldn’t try it.

Totally should have a cover change
Less of a change and more of a ‘the hardback should have had this cover as well.’ Ready Player One has a great paperback cover that actually shows you the stacked trailers from the beginning.

Totally should’ve kept the original covers
Thursday Next. I hate it when the covers and spines change midway through the series. Now they don’t match. *grumble*

Totally should’ve stopped at book one
Twilight. Just because it got better doesn’t mean it became good.

 

Leave a Reply

