Richer Reading Life Book 12

One of my favorite things about podcasts is how they cater to the audio medium. They will have an entire cast with dramatic sound effects. It will put you in the moment. I lose myself in them the same way I lose myself in books. I haven’t found that to be the case with traditional audiobooks.

While the audiobook I was listening to was dramatized, it was dark AF. Given how the election went, I didn’t need to add any darkness to my life. So I swapped it with an audio drama Boyfriend and I have been listening to together. There was a Halloween episode from The Black Tapes podcast that we listened to recently and it put me back in the spirit of the show.

This episode won’t make sense without the context of the rest of the show but I highly recommend it. It’s about disproving the paranormal and a possible demon invasion. And Locke & Key is darker than this so it’s either not that bad or Locke could really use some uppers.

I had some problems with how the last season ended (How did the cops have no questions?), it’s a very compelling show. I completed this challenge because I moved the goalposts but it’s my challenge and I can do that. I plan on enjoying more audio drama when new episodes come out and when Boyfriend and I catch up on Welcome to Night Vale.

Leave a Reply

