Music Monday: The Aftermath

I originally had a different Music Monday planned but after the dumpster fire that was politics this year, I thought it was a good idea to do something different. In other news, I’m going to look into what I can abolish the electoral college. That’s twice the popular vote was for a different candidate in my memory. This needs to stop

If you’re angry:
Cynics & Critics by Icon for Hire
Fury by Amaranthe
Break Stuff by Limp Bizkit
Shoot It Out by 10 Years
In the End by Linkin Park
The Kill by 30 Seconds to Mars
Faster by Within Temptation
The Feel Good Drag by Anberlin
I Will Not Bow by Breaking Benjamin

If you’re sad:
Tears in Heaven by Eric Clapton
Without a Sound by SHeDAISY
Stars by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
Angel by Sarah McLachlan
Bridge over Troubled Water by Simon and Garfunkel
What Hurts the Most by Rascal Flatts
World Spins Madly On by The Weepies

If you’re happy (in which case I’m surprised you’re reading my blog):
God Bless the USA by Lee Greenwood

Enough of the country is unhappy with the win that you only get one song.

Leave a Reply

