Borrowathon Wrap Up

I already had a few books going at the start of this readathon so I decided to keep most of my library books short and sweet. I was able to get several great books off my TBR and discover some new ones.

The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains by Neil Gaiman
While it was originally a prose story in his collection Trigger Warning, the art in this story adds something magical. There was some ambiguity in tale so it cost it half a star. 4.5/5

Hansel and Gretel by Neil Gaiman
Very true to the original story. The art was very interesting but it was sometimes hard to tell what was what. 3.5/5

The Arrival by Shaun Tan
A completely visual tale of immigration. A beautiful and fascinating adventure. 5/5

Hunted by James Patterson
A bookshot I discovered in the new arrivals area of the library. It was a perfect little book It’s a modern take on The Deadliest Game. Fun, fast-paced, but nothing groundbreaking. 3.5/5

I meant to read more but the best pokespot in the city just became a kabuto nest so my Sunday was spent running around outside. Still, 4 books isn’t too bad.

 

Leave a Reply

