Spookathon Wrap Up

As with my previous TBRs, it was the best laid plans of mice and women. Things that happened during the week of Spookathon included the final presidential debate, a watch party for Fox’s RHPS, a birthday party, lunch with mom, and the final day of the Maryland Renaissance Festival. September and October are my busy months.

1. Read a thriller
I had planned to finish Bird Box before the read-a-thon but spent Monday wrapping it up.

2. Read a book with red on the cover & 4. Read a 2016 release
I read The Women in the Walls which was released this year and has red on the cover. Learn from my mistake and skip this one.

3. Read a book with a spooky word in the title & 5. Read a book with a paranormal character/creature
I listened to half of the audio for The Call of Cthulhu on YouTube and completed Survive the Night by Danielle Vega so either of those can count here.

Not as well as I was hoping to do but not half bad considering I didn’t get in the reading time I was hoping for.

 

Leave a Reply

