Spookathon TBR

One of my favorite booktubers, BooksandLala, is hosting a Halloween read-a-thon with two other booktubers. I have to see what I have from the library and what I really want to read in the month of October. Since I can only read so many books in a week, I’m going to have one category overlap.

1. Read a thriller
Survive the Night by Danielle Vega. An underground party goes very wrong and a girl must run for her life. Her books are creepy and go by pretty quickly for me so win-win.

2. Read a book with red on the cover
Archie versus Predator. The cover is read and the story will inevitably have lots of red.

3. Read a book with a spooky word in the title
Haunted Washington DC. It’s short, sweet, and about spooky stuff in my (sort 0f) hometown. Haunted is a pretty spooky word

4. Read a 2016 release
I was planning on skipping this but then a library hold came in. The Women in the Walls sounds creepy AF and it’s YA so it should go by pretty quickly.

5. Read a book with a paranormal character/creature
Archie versus Predator. I think the Predator definitely counts as a creepy creature and I need some overlap because I’m only human and can only do so much reading in one week.

Leave a Reply

