Music Monday: Musicals

Music and theater can make us feel things few other things can. Instead of giving you the artist, I’ll give you the musical.

Seasons of Love from Rent
Cabaret from Cabaret (duh)
Satisfied from Hamilton
Springtime for Hitler from The Producers
Everyone’s a Little Bit Racist from Avenue Q
Cell Block Tango from Chicago
I Dreamed a Dream from Les Miserables
I Could Have Danced All Night from My Fair Lady
Defying Gravity from Wicked
Memory from Cats
If I Were a Rich Man from Fiddler on the Roof
Oklahoma from Oklahoma (again, duh)
Why You Why Now from Code Name Cynthia

I absolutely adore the soundtrack for Code Name Cynthia. I was able to see a reading at the International Spy Museum and a low budget production last summer. It was lovely and I hope it becomes the big deal it deserves to be. After all, Hamilton started a trend of musicals based on a true story. Why not this one next?

Leave a Reply

