Low Buy, No Try

Do. That is my only option until Friday. I can’t do not because my credit card got hacked. It’s always been my debit card and I quite liked the last 4 digits of my credit card. I’ll have to check back on my account to make 100% which transactions are fraudulent but I haven’t been anywhere near Nevada in over 10 years so we can rule out that Wal-Mart.

I also took a vacation a couple of weeks ago which essentially means I missed out on most of a pay check (temp life, the struggle is real). It’s also the time of the month when rent and car insurance are due.

By these factors combined, my checking account is adorably small (I’m scared to leave it unchaperoned for too long). I have less than $50 in cash and no access to my credit card until I receive and activate a replacement. I’m on a low buy out of pure necessity. It’s going to be an interesting week.

Leave a Reply

