September Work Capsule

Fortunately my job is fairly casual so I don’t have to look too fancy. I whittled down what I thought would be functional since the weather can be unpredictable this time of year. My final count is 30 items. It was completely unintentional but I’ll take it. I’m skipping outwear like my rain coat since it’s purely functional.

Any item with a ^ is not pictured.

Bottoms

I’ve got 2 pairs of cropped leggings, 2 pairs of full leggings, one pair of wicking tights/leggings^, 1 pair of skinny pants, 1 pair of jean capris, and regular jeans^. A lot of this is roll over from my summer capsule. The jean capris in the photos are an approximation.

I’ve got 3 skirts, all from ModCloth, with the fall one one its way into my life. Fall is my favorite time of year so even I managed to embrace a bit of gold (I hate yellow ICYMI). The other two I’ve been wearing a good bit this summer.

Dresses

As always, I like dresses because the name says it all. Put it on and you’re dressed. We’ve got my black dress, my shirt dress, patchwork dress^, and a new red/magenta & black floral dress.

I acquired the red/magenta one just last weekend and am stoked to wear it to a bachelorette party on Friday. I didn’t wear the shirtdress as much as I should have because it’s a bit heavier than some so it may get more wear once the temperature drops.

Tops & Sweaters

Once again, I had to get a bit creative since weather can be extremely bipolar this time of year. If it swings wildly in the cold direction, I can temporarily sub something out for warmth. Mostly, it’s a lot of roll over from my summer capsule.

I’ve got a navy wrap tank, black cowl tank, blue challis top, gray challis top, coral cami, light blue cami, black basket weave tee^, blue tee^, and the olive 1/2 sleeve tee in transit with my fall skirt.

I bought my blue top a friend in gray because it was back in stock, I love the fabric, and it looks really good on. The navy top is a faux wrap top and comfy AF from ModCloth. The black tank is a carry over from my summer capsule.

Both of my shrugs, the purple cardigan, my Eddie Bauer Seven Ways cardigan, and a very light duster will help wind down summer. The duster was an impulse purchase from Torrid. The picture isn’t exact and I don’t expect it to have a long shelf life but it’s very nice while it lasts.


Weekends are still free which is good since I’ve got a clothing swap, Pokemon Go hunt, book festival, and birthday among my many activities. There will be no overlap in those outfits.

Leave a Reply

