Title Poem

One of the BookTube-a-thon challenges was to create a poem with the spines of the books on your shelves. I thought it would be fun to do something similar with the titles of the books I read so far this year.
To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before
Relish
Me Before You

The Impostor’s Daughter
Shrill, Vinegar Girl
Bad Feminist
A Tyranny of Petticoats
A Wild Swan

At a Crossroads: Between a Rock and My Parent’s Place
The Merciless II, Impossible Monsters
It’s Not Okay

More than This
Signs Preceding the End of the World

Inferno

The Book of Phoenix
Something New
Never Broken

Given what I had to work with, it’s OK. As a stand alone poem, it’s mostly shite. It reminds me of something Jace said in one of the early Shadowhunter books about Clary’s friend vomiting a thesaurus. Maybe I’ll try this again at the end of the year when I’ve got more material to work with.

Leave a Reply

