Pokemon Go Book Tag

As a Pokemon Go addict, this seemed appropriate. Courtesy of SuperSpaceChick and Read at Midnight.

Starters: The book that started your love of reading
Archie comics and R. L. Stine’s Fear Street books.

Pikachu: An iconic classic you’ll always love
Harry Potter

Zubat: A book you lost interest in because it’s literally everywhere
Game of Thrones. This tag could also be called Pidgey and Rattata.

Ditto: A book that reminds you of other books (tropes) but you still love anyway
Thursday Next. Jasper Fforde uses several known characters and various tropes as part of Book World. It’s part of why I love it.

Snorlax: A book and/or series you haven’t started because of it’s size
Disc World. It’s enormous and I’ve read some stuff Pratchett has done with other people. I know I’ll want to read them all so I’ve been holding off.

Gengar: A book that kept you up at night
Nocturnes by John Connolly. It didn’t help that I was reading most of the stories right before I went to bed.

Nidoking/Nidoqueen: Your bookish OTP
Ron and Hermione. Grip all you want but I’m going down with the cannon.

Rapidash: A fire hot, fast paced read
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. It was fascinating and the more you read, the more you had to know WTF was going on.

Eevee: A series you’ll never get tired of seeing spin-offs for
Fables by Bill Willingham. I love seeing what people do with fairy tales and there have been several side stories and talk of another novel. I need to bite the bullet and finish the main series.

Magikarp: A book/series that was surprisingly awesome
The Rook by Daniel O’Malley. You wouldn’t expect a book that deals with the bureaucracy of a secret government agency to be un-put-down-able but it was.

Legendary: An over-hyped series you’re still excited to read
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I read the first one and I got invested enough in the character to put myself on the waitlist for part 2.

Mew & Mewtwo: A collector’s edition you wished you owned
The Harry Potter box set with the new art. The spines make such a perfect picture.

Poke-Egg: A debut you’re very excited for
Amy Schumer’s book which is coming out soon. I’m already on my library’s wait list.

Lure Module: An auto-buy author
Jasper Fforde, Neil Gaiman, and Daniel O’Malley

Server’s Down: A book release you’ve been waiting on forever
The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina and Vol 2 of The Afterlife with Archie. It’s been over 2 years since the first in the series came out. TWO YEARS!!

 

Leave a Reply

