Read-a-Thon

I see these Read-a-Thon videos all the time on BookTube. Who starts them? Where do the rules come from? How does it all work?

I did a bit of homework and it looks like most read-a-thons are like book tags. Anyone can create one but you need a decent number of people to make it take off. I just described every meme ever created.

I found one taking place this month: the High Summer Read-a-Thon. No rules other than plow through your TBR pile with gusto which kind of works for me right now. Whenever I go to the library, my eyes are always bigger than my proverbial stomach. Hopefully I will down the various titles staring at me from my TBR and library piles.

I predict a graphic novel heavy TBR since they’re among the few things I can down in an evening but I’ll let you know what I decide.

Leave a Reply

