June TBR Mini-Challenge

I had several holds come in to my library in the midst of my reading frenzy that has been May. Since I’ve got so many titles calling to be read and a few challenge books I’d have to borrow anyway, all of my June reading will come from my local library. I already have a few titles in mind, barring other holds finally coming in.

My current short list consists of but isn’t limited to:

  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • Full Service by Scotty Bowers
  • Off the Sidelines by Kristen Gillibrand
  • Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okorafor
  • A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro
  • Not Funny Ha-Ha by Leah Hayes
  • Petty Theft by Pascal Girard

Will I get to all of these books? Probably not. Will something from my holds come up again? Probably. Will I choose to read something not on this list? Entirely likely. That’s the beauty of the library. The possibilities are endless (assuming they take all of my book suggestions seriously).

The only exceptions to this decree? Dear Reader by Michael Malice and Adulting by Kelly Williams Brown. I had hoped to finish these in May and that didn’t wind up happening. Since I plan on giving Adulting to a friend, I’d best finish it soon.

Leave a Reply

