May Wrap Up

I know going into my May TBR it was really ambitious. There was a very good chance I wasn’t going to finish it. I accepted that and kept reading. I wound up reading so much that my wrap-up gets its own post. I’ll post my June TBR shortly.

After reading the first 50 pages of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, I put it down. It was the wrong time for me to read that book so I swapped it for Kill the Boy Band which I was on the wait list for at the library. I didn’t love it but it was dark, weird, and fun, 3/5.

I also read Something New by Lucy Knisley and absolutely loved it. I should be entering that phase of my life soon-ish so it was great to get some perspective from someone who has similar feelings about the wedding industry, 5/5.

The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl Vol 2 was fun and went a direction I wasn’t expecting. Very fun and family friendly while still managing to get some Deadpool jokes in there, 4/5.

I reread The Rook and love it as much as I ever have. I can’t wait for the sequel next month! Still 5/5.

Tyranny of Petticoats was a lot of fun and had so many different perspectives, 4.5/5.

I’m about 15 years off for some of the subjects in Poisoned Apples but the poetry was good and image pairings set this book apart, 4/5.

I grabbed The Grownup by Gillian Flynn because it was on the ‘new arrivals’ shelf at the library and looked quick and easy. I loved how the story keeps you guessing at what’s really going on and the ending is pretty ambiguous.

Leave a Reply

