Library Book Haul

After having my heart broken by The Never Open Desert Diner, I decided I needed a sweet pallet cleanser. I had the good fortune to find To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han while dropping off a library donation. I was curious about the title and premise but always felt it was too fluffy. Now is the prefect moment for literary cotton candy.

I’m about 80 pages in and Lara Jean is everything I expected her to be: hopeless romantic, emotional, sweet, naive. I have a very strong sense about how this is going to end but we’ll see where the journey takes me.

I also scored some major wins in the graphic novel section. I have heard many BookTubers rave about Lucy Knisley so when I saw her graphic memoirs, I pounced. This may make finishing my TBR for March a little harder but it should be completely worth it.

IMG_7256

 

Leave a Reply

