Marching Orders

I was listening to different TedTalks and one of them talked about giving away/ridding yourself of one thing a day for 30 days. I’ve begun to feel surrounded by stuff again so I think this sounds like a very good idea.

Every day in the month of March, I will get rid of something that is just taking up space in my life. I will either sell it online, trash it, or donate it. Every day for the entire month of March. One thing that will really set this trail on fire will be the inevitable influx of birthday presents.

I could include things that I set aside earlier to go to a new home but that would be cheating. Since only a handful of strangers on the internet read this, the only person I’d be cheating would be myself. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

