Book or Gum?

The books for my Reddit person came in today. I was showing Boyfriend the books and described one as well written chick lit. He looks confused.

Me: “Haven’t you ever heard of chick lit before?”

BF: “It’s a piece of gum. 

Me: “Your funning me. What did you miss the 90s?”

BF: “I haven’t heard the term used for a book before.”

I freeze and stare blankly at him as I attempt to contemplate how much of the 90s and early 2000s he slept through. I then explained that it was 2 words and sent him the wiki link. My loveable dope.

Leave a Reply

