Rally Around

New year, new health insurance. Still more than I’d like to be spending but it was cheaper than before and I’m still technically a temp until at least April. New health insurance recommended I join Rally.

Of course they have an app and several tangible goals such as avoiding processed foods, getting 7-8 hours of sleep, exercising for 30 minutes, etc. As a master of using to do lists to remember things, I think this may be a brilliant idea.

It will help me stay focused on the health goals I want to achieve and incentive to stay focused on achieving them. The rewards aren’t what I was hoping for. You can enter to win prize instead of actually getting prizes which is disappointing.

Will this work? Maybe. Will I enjoy checking off realistic goals in bright colors? Definitely. I’ll let you know how it goes in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

