New 16: The First

I bought my first of the 16 new books I’m allowed to bring home. It was inspired by the request that I create an Amazon wishlist for my birthday in a few months. I realized one of the books I wanted wasn’t available online. One of the bookstores I went to for it was sold out. I managed to acquire it and use a gift card I got for Christmas.

I am now the proud owner of the illustrated Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. It even has a little red ribbon to keep your place. When I decided to do this challenge, I knew I was very happy to have this be one of my 16. It’s pretty early in the game for me to check one off but don’t doubt me just yet.

During yesterday’s errands, I also went to the library. They didn’t have the book I wanted so I went to another library and got a very nice haul. Boyfriend and I had never been to this branch before. It’s smaller than the central library we usually use but I was impressed with their selection. These are all due by the 24th so I have some serious reading to do.

IMG_6012

 

New 16 for 2016

1) Illustrated Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.

Leave a Reply

